Past event

The University of St Andrews Symphony Orchestra

Matthew Foulds (trumpet)
Iain McLarty (conductor)

The Music Society's student-managed, professionally conducted Symphony Orchestra performs a gripping programme centred around Shostakovich's sinister Fifth Symphony – a cunning work of artistic defiance written under strict Soviet scrutiny.

Admission: £10 (standard), £5 (students), £1 (MusSoc Members)

Tickets available on the door and online at under ‘Events'.