Past event

St Andrews Concert Series The Fitzwilliam String Quartet

Johann Strauss II: Tritsch-Tratsch Polka, op. 214
Pizzicato Polka (1870, with Josef Strauss)
Mozart: Quartet in A major, K. 464
Tchaikovsky: Quartet no. 3 in E flat minor, op. 30

The Music Centre's String Quartet in Residence, the Fitzwilliam Quartet present their
annual concert to open the Strings in String course for musicians from all over the UK.
Their typically eclectic programme presents one of Mozart's most substantial works in
the genre and Tchaikovsky's ode to the Czech violinist Ferndinand Laub alongside some light relief from Vienna…

Admission: £16, £12 (Music Centre members), £6 (students and children)
Tickets available from the Byre Box Office:,
01334 475000

This series is sponsored by the Cookie Matheson Charitable Trust