Past event

St Andrews Chamber Orchestra

Maebh Martin (violin)
Michael Downes and Bede Williams (conductors)
Britten: The Building of the House
(with St Salvator's Chapel Choir)
Neil Martin: dall'ombra: Concerto for Violin (world premiere)
Louise Farrenc: Symphony no. 3 in G minor, op. 67

St Andrews Chamber Orchestra marks its return to the recently refurbished Younger Hall with a programme featuring the world premiere of Neil Martin's Violin Concerto written for St Andrews alumna Maebh Martin and Britten's The Building of the House written for the opening of Snape Maltings. The concert also includes the rarely heard third symphony by 19th century French composer Louise Farrenc.

Admission: £15, £10 (Music Centre members), £5 (students and children)