‘South-South’ Conversation on Climate Change and Coastal Communities GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub Project

‘South-South’ Conversation on Climate Change and Coastal Communities

Facilitated by the interdisciplinary GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub Consolidation Project, this webinar will be the first in a series of global conversations for GCRF researchers based at the University and our international partners.

The conversation webinars will create a platform for sharing knowledge and experience from GCRF research. Aiming to inspire collaboration for sustainable partnerships between the University, communities, and global institutions will help researchers achieve their project’s ambitions.

Dr Richard Bates, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences, will chair the conversation series, with the first session on the theme of Climate Change and Coastal Communities to be held on Wednesday 3 February 2021 at 15:00 (GMT [Scotland]), 18:00 (EAT [Tanzania]), 10:00 (PET [Peru]) and 09:00 (CST [Costa Rica]).

Primarily, attendance is open to GCRF researchers and those interested in research conducted in ODA countries. For more information, please email GCRF_CultureHub@st-andrews.ac.uk.

The GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub Consolidation Project conducts interdisciplinary research in Tanzania, Peru, Costa Rica and Ukraine. The project has received funding from the Scottish Funding Council’s Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF).

Please email GCRF_CultureHub@st-andrews.ac.uk to attend this event.

Join this event online

Share this event

X
X
X