Past event

Global Conversation: whose data is it anyway?

Facilitated by the interdisciplinary GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub Consolidation Project based at St Andrews, this webinar is part of a global conversation series for GCRF researchers based at the University and our international partners.

The conversation webinars will create a platform for sharing knowledge and experience from GCRF research. Aiming to inspire collaboration for sustainable partnerships between the University, communities, and global institutions will help researchers achieve their project's ambitions.

Dr Richard Bates, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences, will chair the conversation series, this session will be held on Thursday 8 April at 3pm (GMT [Scotland & Liberia]), 5pm (EET [Ukraine]), 6pm (EAT [Tanzania]), 10am (PET [Peru]) and 9am (CST [Costa Rica]).

Speakers and Projects:

Dr Victoria Donovan, University of St Andrews
Principal Investigator of the ‘(Un)archiving (Post)Industry: Engaging Heritage and Developing Cultural Infrastructures' project in Ukraine.

Iryna Sklokina and Oleksandr Makhanets, Centre for Urban History, Lviv, Ukraine
Collecting, digitizing, and sharing the archives of the industrial era.

Anna Bahachenko, Mariupol Local History Museum, Mariupol, Ukraine
Whose data is it? Sharing private and institutional collections.

Myroslava Liakhovych, Centre for Urban History, Lviv, Ukraine
Oral histories of industrial lives in a post-industrial city.

Professor Ali Watson OBE, University of St Andrews
Managing Director of The Third Generation Project, an international think tank based in Scotland that uses education and research to enable social change for climate justice.

Dr Jaremey McMullin, University of St Andrews
Principal Investigator of projects exploring veteran-led modalities of assistance and peer support in the United States and the peacebuilding impacts and potential of commercial motorcycling in Liberia.

James Suah Shilue, Platform for Dialogue and Peace, Liberia
Executive Director for the Platform for Dialogue and Peace, Liberia.

The GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub Consolidation Project conducts interdisciplinary research in Tanzania, Peru, Costa Rica, and Ukraine. The project has received funding from the Scottish Funding Council's Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF).

Visit the GCRF Culture Hub website for more information, follow on Facebook or Twitter, or email: GCRF_CultureHub@st-andrews.ac.uk.

X
X
X